Skip to main content

2019 July Restricted Do Not Call Dates

2019 July Restricted Do Not Call Dates

Tue, 06/25/2019 - 11:13

Calls to these States on restricted Do Not Call (DNC) dates could result in a potential State violation:

State Restricted Do Not Call Dates

July 4, 2019 – Independence Day

  • Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, Rhode Island, Utah

July 5, 2019 – State Holiday declared by Governor

  • Alabama

July 24, 2019 – Pioneer Day

  • Utah

Canadian Restricted Do Not Call Dates

July 1, 2019 – Canada Day

  • National

State Restricted Do Not Call (DNC) Calling Rules & Exemptions

  • Alabama’s telephone service rules only apply to telephone utilities, including local exchange companies, resellers (local and toll), interexchange carriers, customer-owned, coin-operated telephone service providers, and all providers of telecommunications service operating within the State of Alabama under the jurisdiction of the Alabama Public Service Commission. 

  • Louisiana exempts calls where prior consent was obtained and business to business calls.

  • Mississippi exempts any telemarketer who has an established business relationship (existing or within the last six months) with the person being called.

  • Rhode Island statute only prohibits “unsolicited telephonic sales calls” on legal holidays.

  • Utah exempts calls made with prior express consent.

Download a Printer Friendly Version

Get the Restricted Call Dates plus Bonus State Exemption Master