Skip to main content

Wireless No Call States Guide

United States aglow

Wireless No Call States Guide

While the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) is the most significant piece of legislation that regulates telemarketing, it is far from the only one. In fact, the text of the TCPA itself explicitly states that it does not preempt any state-level telemarketing regulations. Those state level regulations are extensive and labyrinthine, but there are certain ones that are more significant than others.

There are five states—the Wireless No Call States—that have their own specific laws regulating telemarketing calls to wireless phone numbers that exist in addition to federal laws. Those states are Arizona, Louisiana, New Jersey, Texas, and Wyoming. While these laws are but one part of the vast labyrinth of state-level telemarketing regulations, understanding them is an essential facet of compliance for any marketer who does business in these states.

In this guide, we will explain the laws for the five Wireless No Call States and also provide a handy table of essential information for marketers who call those states.

Want the full guide?

Get the full printer-friendly quick guide.